Footprints

One night a man had a dream. He dreamt he was walking along the beach with the Lord. Across the sky flashed scenes from his life. For each scene he noticed two sets of footprints on the sand -- one belonging to him and the other to the Lord. When the last scene had flashed before him, he looked back at the footprints and he noticed only one set. He also noticed that this happened during the lowest and saddest times of his life. This bothered him and he questioned the Lord. "Lord, you said that once I decided to follow you, you would walk all the way with me, but I noticed that during the most troublesome times of my life there was only one set of footprints. I don't understand why, when I needed you most, you deserted me."

The Lord replied, "My precious child, I love you and would never leave you. During your times of trial and suffering, when you see only one set of footprints, those were the times when I carried you in my arms."

Även om ni inte är kristna, eller om ni har någon annan religion, så är den här så himla, Himla fin. Älskar verkligen denhär texten, den betyder så mycket för mig.

Nu ska jag äta ägg och macka, och sen ska jag försöka ta mig in till jobbet (om det går med alla försenade bussar?!). Imorgon kommer lönen och jag är ledig och ska iväg med en vän och kika på lite second hand, hihi! Jag verkligen Älskar second hand :)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0